Spring 2016 Trends to Try

I loved a lot of the looks on the Spring 2016 runways, and I’m excited to see how people translate them to something more wearable!

P.S. I know I’m super late in posting this now.

#1: Cropped Flare Pants

Marques ‘ Almeida
     I love the current flared pants revival. I’ve been trying to not shop at fast-fashion stores, so I haven’t picked up any yet. Hopefully I can find a good pair soon! I really love the frayed hem of the flares in the photo.

#2: Sequins/Metallics

Emilio Pucci

The movement at the bottom of this Emilio Pucci dress is really pretty, and I like the way that it was layered over a long-sleeved shirt. There are definitely a lot of metallics in stores, and I’m hoping to see more sequins soon.

#3: Slip Dresses

Celine

Imagine showing up to the office in this dress! I’m only kidding, of course. I love the simplicity of this slip dress, and also the lingerie-feel it has to it.

#4: Flats/Low Heels

Victoria Beckham

 

Proenza Schouler

Oh my goodness, those Proenza Schouler shoes are gorgeous. I’m a sucker for flats and low heels, so I was really happy to see so many of them on the runway.

#5: Denim

Fendi

This was my favorite denim look. I adore the structure of the pants, and the contrast between their volume and the fitted top.

There were plenty more trends, but these were my favorite! Will you be trying any of them?

Leave a Reply

