My Favorite YouTubers

I probably spend more time on YouTube than any other website (Reddit is a close second). It’s a big source of my inspiration, and it’s what got me into makeup so long ago. Apparently I’m subscribed to 53 channels! Most of those are comprised of fashion channels, but some of them are about random topics like art history, philosophy, and photography. I’ve listed a few of my favorites below for your perusal~

Makeup

The Pastels

The Pastels are Chanel, Anabelle, and Clara, three friends from Australia. I find their videos very refreshing and their makeup looks are down to earth. They each have their own styles (I’m probably a Chanel/Clara mixture).  And they have a seriously cute aesthetic. I can’t express my love well enough!

Tamira Jarrel

Tamira Jarrel is basically everything I aspire to makeup-wise. Natural and polished, her looks are a mixture of high end and affordable products. I love that our skin tones our similar, so if a product looks good on her, it’s a green light for me to go ahead and try it.

Fashion/Personal Style

The Fashion Citizen

I love Steph and Melissa! They’re twin sisters with amazing style. Mel’s style is definitely my favorite- she’s the more whimsical of the two. I always watch their vlogs before going to bed on Sundays.

Sammi Quinn

I started watching Sammi’s videos when her channel was still relatively new. It’s interesting seeing how her style has evolved over time. I love the retro feel of her most recent videos, and I like that she doesn’t take herself too seriously. Her channel is my absolute favorite of the bunch!

Who are some of your favorite YouTubers? Did you like any of the ones that I mentioned?

 

Leave a Reply

