Peter Pilotto Resort 2017

peter pilotto 8

At first I was going to write about my favorite pieces from different resort collections, but to be honest I am so totally in love with the Peter Pilotto collection that I’m making a post dedicated just to it. I love simplicity, romance,  dramatic volume and color, and this collection played to every one of those things.

peter pilotto 3

There’s also a Latin American vibe to it that I really appreciate. I’ve been wanting to find an embroidered peasant top (I actually used to wear them when I was younger!), and the embroidery on some of the pieces totally reminds me of them.

 

peter pilotto 4

The perfect outfits for dealing with Miami’s summer weather! I like that they play with current trends, but in a unique way.

peter pilotto 5

I’m usually not a big fan of knitwear but I love the bold stripes on these pieces!

I had a lot of trouble paring down this post to just my favorites! I’m obsessed with all of the pieces. What do you guys think about the collection?

 

2 thoughts on “Peter Pilotto Resort 2017

Leave a Reply

