Local Waitress Gets Through Her Day by Pretending She’s at the Beach

20160728_153600

I recently thrifted this really cute chambray dress. My mom says that it makes me look like a waitress, but that’s okay with me. I tried to pair it with more summery accessories. I’ve been wanting to go to the beach for ages, but I can’t muster up the energy to take the two hour bus ride there. If only Miami’s public transit system were better!

20160728_153429
The one with Suki’s tail

The bottom of my straw bag is a bit crushed, and I can’t get the dent out no matter what I do. The bracelet I’m wearing is a Maasai bracelet that I got from Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden. I visited the garden last week and it was super beautiful! I’ll be sure to share some photos of it soon.

20160728_153852

I haven’t worn mascara in about a week. I’ve been super lazy lately and I’ve been going to bed with my makeup on. This means two things: One, that my skin isn’t looking too great (think zits and large pores galore). Two, that I would have major lash fallout if I went to bed with mascara on. So, to keep my lashes looking like Snuffleupagus’s lashes, I’ve been forgoing the mascara. It doesn’t make a huge difference to me!

Dress: Goodwill

Tote: Goodwill

Shoes: Depop

Earrings: Walmart

Bracelet: Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden

I hope you all enjoy your weekend!

7 thoughts on “Local Waitress Gets Through Her Day by Pretending She’s at the Beach

  1. Haha, I love the title and personally love the dress! Also, how you can say “zits and large pores galore” right next to a close up of your FLAWLESS face is beyond me. Great post, I wish I was confident enough to do outfit posts!

    Like

    1. I was actually wearing cream and powder foundation here 😉 As for the outfit posts, just do it! Copy a couple of poses from your favorite bloggers and eventually you’ll figure out which ones are the most “you” 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

