Back to Old Habits

motd41217 1

What we see here, folks, is a common occurrence: Karina all dressed up with nowhere to go. A not so common sight: Karina wearing makeup from the drugstore.

As I’ve said in previous posts, I’ve been using makeup with more natural ingredients. However, I was broke, had finished most of my products, and had some events that I wanted to dress up for. So in a moment of desperation, I turned to the drugstore and bought a few products.

motd41317 2
Has anyone ever cut their own bangs and cut too much off the sides?? I’m growing out the sides of my bangs now because I do this all the time.

Recently purchased products that are on my face:

  • L’oreal True Match Foundation in W7
  • Wet n Wild Comfort Zone Palette (this thing used to be my favorite!!)
  • Wet n Wild Mega Protein Mascara
  • Wet n Wild Cushion Soft Matte Lip Cream in Melon it Like it Is

I spent about $25, which is about the price of the foundation I was using from an Etsy shop! My wallet is currently jumping for joy.

The L’Oreal foundation and the Comfort Zone palette are old favorites. I had never tried the Wet n Wild mascara, and while I’m not impressed, I can’t really complain because it’s cheap and gets the job done. The Wet n Wild Cushion lip cream seems to be okay so far, but I’ll post more detailed thoughts in a day or two!

I hope everyone’s having a good week! I’m off to buy myself a slice of pizza~

Leave a Reply

